Advisory Committee

Culinary Advisory Committee
Left to Right: Eli Huff, David Murray (guest), Candyse Walker, Miranda Kaiser, Voni Durant, Susan Surchev, Sarah Leavell, Valarie Carter, Kenny Wagoner, Rene Jungo (OSUIT School of Culinary Arts Div. Chair), Tony Perez, Denise Conder (OSUIT School of Culinary Arts Sr. Admin. Asst.), Ludger Schulz, Chad Horvath, Kevin Guffey, Racheal South.

The Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology School of Culinary Arts advisory committee draws from their strengths in many areas of the food services trade. They look at our program from a holistic perspective, always working to strengthen fundamentals and produce in-demand graduates.

Advisor Title/Organization OSUIT Alum/Status
Valarie Carter Executive Chef Committee Chair
Mickie Crokett General Manager, Consilient Restaurants Alumni
Chris Drover Executive Chef, Sodexo Alumni
Eli Huff Owner, SFG Consulting, LLC  
Miranda Kaiser Executive Chef, Laffa/Cosmo  
Sara Leavell Sous Chef, The Canebrake Alumni
Jacque Linebarger Human Resources Manager, Reasor’s, LLC  
Christopher Pope Executive Chef, Skirvin Hilton/Park Avenue Grill Alumni
Ludger Schulz Owner, Ludger’s Cake & Catering  
David Secrest Executive Chef, Renaissance Hotels & Resorts Alumni
Jeffrey Stark Executive Chef, Redberry Farm, LLC Alumni
Candyse Walker Executive Chef, Silver Spoon Catering/Union High School Alumni
Voni Durant Banquet Sous Chef, Hard Rock Casino Alumni
Kevin Guffey Executive Chef, Tulsa Country Club  
Chad Horvath Executive Chef, Renaissance Hotels & Resorts  
Diane Hughes Director, WIR  
Emily Jacobi Kitchen Supervisor, Tulsa County Jail/Aramark Food Service Alumni
Jonathan Moosmiller Executive Chef, Southern Hills Country Club  
Amanda Moseley Human Resources, CTCA  
Tony Perez Executive Chef, River Spirit Casino  
Racheal South Kitchen Manager, Whole Foods  
Susan Surchev Tulsa Jewish Federation