Advisory Committee

Culinary Advisory Committee
Left to Right: Eli Huff, David Murray (guest), Candyse Walker, Miranda Kaiser, Voni Durant, Susan Surchev, Sarah Leavell, Valarie Carter, Kenny Wagoner, Rene Jungo (OSUIT School of Culinary Arts Div. Chair), Tony Perez, Denise Conder (OSUIT School of Culinary Arts Sr. Admin. Asst.), Ludger Schulz, Chad Horvath, Kevin Guffey, Racheal South.

The Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology School of Culinary Arts advisory committee draws from their strengths in many areas of the food services trade. They look at our program from a holistic perspective, always working to strengthen fundamentals and produce in-demand graduates.

Ben Alexander Executive Chef The Tavern
Carly Austin Culinary Instructor Tulsa Technology Center - Owasso
Brett Barnes District Sales Manager US Foods
Bill Biard Owner/Operator Hammett House
Adele Beasley Director Kitchen 66
Jon Biegel Sales Manager Carlisle
Jennifer Booker Chef/Author Chef Jennifer Booker
Sam Bracken Hospitality Consultant Hotel Indigo
Mark Brown Executive Chef Oklahoma City Golf & Country Club
Dave Cathey Food Writer & Blogger The Oklahoman
Patrick Clark Executive Chef The Red Cup
Weston Corbin Executive Chef Oklahoma Governor’s Mansion
Eric Everett Executive Chef Kiowa Casino
Cabel Faulkner Sales Representative Ben E. Keith Foods
Kamala Gamble Owner/Operator Kam's Kookery / Guilford Gardens
Ben Goh Assistant Dean & Director OSU - School of Hotel & Restaurant Adm.
Arthur Greeno Owner/Operator Chick-fil-a
Lloyd Hawkins Director of Events & Outreach Oklahoma Pork Council
Theron Jessop Executive Chef The Artesian Hotel
Rob Johnson Chef Consultant/Food Fanatic US Foods
Mark Kirke Regional Vice President PF Chang's China Bistro & Red Door Grill
Lindy Lein OSUIT Graduate and HRAD Student Hal Smith Restaurant Group
Devin Levine Executive Chef BOK Center
Ryan Lopez Private Chef Private Chef - Kevin Durant
Jeff Marlow Executive Chef Community Food Bank of Eastern Oklahoma
Jonathan Moosmiller Executive Chef Southern Hills Country Club
John Oje Executive Chef Cancer Treatment Center of Tulsa
Tony Perez Executive Chef River Spirit Casino
Tiffany Poe Executive Chef & Clinical Instructor OSU - School of Hotel & Restaurant Adm.
Chandy Rice Director, Student Programs & Educ. Oklahoma Restaurant Association
Lucas Setterfeild Food & Beverage Director Downstream Casino
Melodie Thornton Executive Chef Guckenheimer - Café Nebu / Café Aravali
Josh Valentine Executive Chef Cultivar
Kenny Wagoner Executive Chef Paddy's Irish Restaurant
Candy Walker Executive Chef Union High School
Dusty Woods Banquet Chef Big Cedar Lodge
Michael Yip Culinary Instructor Tulsa Technology Center - Lemley
Wes Zimmerman Executive Account Manager Certified Angus Beef