Faculty/Staff Council

The Faculty/Staff Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month from 11:30 am to 12:30 pm in the Harlan Room in the Student Union.

Outstanding Faculty/Staff Award Nomination

Staff Nomination Form:

Please fill out the following forms to nominate an outstanding staff member:

Outstanding Staff Nomination

Faculty Nomination Form:

Please fill out the following form to nominate an outstanding faculty member:

Outstanding Faculty Nomination


Outstanding Faculty/Staff Award Criteria
The Outstanding Faculty/Staff Award Criteria is broken into five categories worth 20 points each: quality of work, attitude, improvement, commitment to OSUIT and an interview.

Council Members

Officers
Eric Covey - Chair
Office of Marketing & Communications
eric.covey@okstate.edu
Chair-Elect - POSITION OPEN
Pat Singleton - Secretary
Student Life
pat.singleton@okstate.edu
Treasurer - POSITION OPEN
Faculty Members
Kathryn Bible
School of Nursing & Health Sciences
kathryn.bible@okstate.edu
Susie Mauldin
School of Arts & Sciences
susie.mauldin@okstate.edu
Pete Brown
School of Energy Technologies
pete.brown@okstate.edu
Eric Reeves
School of Automotive Technologies
eric.reeves@okstate.edu
Michelle Clevenger-Quinn
School of Automotive Technologies
michelle.clevenger@okstate.edu
Floyd Robison
School of Arts & Sciences
f.robison@okstate.edu
Tara Cole
School of Arts & Sciences
tara.cole@okstate.edu
Amber Sharp
School of Arts & Sciences
amber.sharp@oktate.edu
Mark Gibble
School of Automotive Technologies
mark.gibble@okstate.edu
Dana Sterling
School of Arts & Sciences
dana.sterling@okstate.edu
Mike Madden
School of Nursing & Health Sciences
mike.madden@okstate.edu
Aaron Ware
School of Culinary Arts
wareab@okstate.edu
SEAT OPEN
Staff Members
Rhonda Blair
School of Arts & Sciences
kathryn.bible@okstate.edu
Briana Johnson
Office of Marketing & Communications
briana.n.johnson@okstate.edu
Claudette Butcher
Office of the President & Provost
claudette.butcher@okstate.edu
Karla Lamunyon
Student Services
karla.lamunyon@okstate.edu
Sommer Farrimond
Office of Military & Veteran Services
sommer.b.howard@okstate.edu
Mark Pitcher
Physical Plant Services
mark.pitcher@okstate.edu
David Files
The Center
dfiles@okstate.edu
Nate Todd
Office of Prospective Student Services
nate.todd@okstate.edu
Becky Fox
The Center
becky.fox@okstate.edu
SEAT OPEN
SEAT OPEN

Open Positions

Chair-Elect
The Chair and Chair-Elect alternate between a faculty and staff member each year. The Chair-Elect is required to be a faculty member this year. This officer is responsible for presiding at meetings of the Faculty/Staff Council if the Chair is absent. If the Office of Chair becomes vacant, the Chair‐Elect shall assume the post of Chair and shall serve for the remainder of the term of office.

Treasurer
The Treasurer keeps records of the Faculty/Staff Council funds and gives a report at each monthly meeting of the account standings. This officer is responsible for dispersing funds as authorized by the Faculty/Staff Council and following all Fiscal Services policies and procedures.

Standing Committees

Rules and Procedures Committee
Rules and Procedures Committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty/Staff Council. This committee is responsible for rules and procedures relating to faculty and staff participation in Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology government at all levels.

Karla Lamunyon
Student Services
karla.lamunyon@okstate.edu
Becky Fox
The Center
becky.fox@okstate.edu

Faculty Advisory Committee
The Faculty Advisory Committee consists of two or more faculty members from the Faculty/Staff Council and three or more faculty members from the Faculty/Staff Association. This committee recommends policies governing faculty status, is available to consult with and advise the President on matters which require application or interpretation of policies concerning the faculty, and works in conjunction with the Vice President of Academic Affairs to recommend policies concerning professional development of faculty in areas of continuing education, seminars, workshops, conferences, etc.

Mike Madden
School of Nursing & Health Sciences
mike.madden@okstate.edu
FACULTY SEAT OPEN

Faculty Awards and Recognition Sub Committee
The Faculty Awards and Recognition Sub‐Committee consists of three faculty members, one staff member, one student senator, and one former Outstanding Faculty member. This sub‐committee will be responsible for screening all faculty nominees according to established guidelines, requesting and accepting nominations for the award, providing the Faculty/Staff Council Chair with winner name, providing OSUIT Fiscal Services with winner’s name, presenting the award at the Annual Employees Banquet, publish criteria for the award as deemed necessary, and recommend procedure changes to the Council as deemed necessary.

SEATS OPEN

Staff Advisory Committee
The Staff Advisory Committee consists of two or more non‐faculty members from the Faculty/Staff Council and three or more non‐faculty members from the Faculty/Staff Association. This committee recommends policies governing staff status, is available to consult with and advise the President on matters which require application or interpretation of policies concerning the staff, and works with the Vice President of Academic Affairs to recommend policies concerning professional development of the staff in the areas of continuing education, seminars, workshops, conferences, etc.

Pat Singleton
Student Life
pat.singleton@okstate.edu
STAFF SEAT OPEN

Staff Awards and Recognition Sub‐Committee
The Staff Awards and Recognition Sub‐Committee consisting of three staff members, one faculty member, one student senator, and one former Outstanding Staff member. This sub‐committee will be responsible for screening all staff nominees according to established guidelines, requesting and accepting nominations for the award, providing the Faculty/Staff Council Chair with winner name, providing OSUIT Fiscal Services with winner’s name, presenting the award at the Annual Employees Banquet, publish criteria for the award as deemed necessary, and recommend procedure changes to the Faculty/Staff Council as deemed necessary.

SEATS OPEN

Policies and Benefits Committee
The Policies and Benefits Committee consists of one faculty member and one non‐faculty member from the Faculty/Staff Council and three or more members from the Faculty/Staff Association. This committee reviews current fringe benefit and personnel policies (also proposed new policies), making recommendations for proposed changes as they affect faculty and staff including recommending policies and long‐range plans concerning retirement and fringe benefits, such as group insurance, tax‐sheltered annuities, health services, recreation facilities, and tuition fees for faculty, staff and their dependents.

SEATS OPEN
Faculty/Staff Association Constitution and Bylaws
The Faculty/Staff Association constitution and bylaws review the name and office, members and officers, purpose and functions of the council, members and officers of the council, the election of council members, council meetings, committees and general operating procedures. It was most recently amended on August 28, 2016.