Academic Calendar

Select Academic Term:

Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology is on a year-round trimester system that is comprised of 3 full semester terms each year.

Revised 06/15/16


Print-Friendly Versions


Spring 2017

Wednesday, January 4 Move-In Day
Wednesday, January 4 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Thursday, January 5 Classwork Begins
Tuesday, January 10 Last day to Add (1st Half only)
Thursday, January 12 Last day to Drop with Refund (1st Half Only)

Thursday, January 12

Last day to Add (Full semester)
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Holiday
Thursday, January 19 Last day to Drop with Refund (Full semester)
Friday, January 20 Attendance Tracker Due
Friday, February 10 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(1st Half Only)
Thursday, February 23 Mid Semester
Monday, February 27 Move-in Day for 2nd Half Classes
Monday, February 27 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Tuesday, February 28 Classwork Begins (2nd-Half Only Classes)
Thursday, March 2 Last day to Add (2nd Half Only)
Monday, March 6 Last day to Drop with Refund (2nd Half Only)
March 13-17 Spring Break
Tuesday, March 28 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade for
Full semester
Monday, April 10 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(2nd Half Only)
Friday, April 21 Instructional Period Ends
Friday, April 21 Graduation Exercises
Tuesday, April 25 Full Semester and 2nd Half Final Grades Due
Top

Summer 2017

Wednesday, May 3 Move-In Day
Wednesday, May 3 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Thursday, May 4 Classwork Begins
Monday, May 8 Last day to Add (1st Half only)
Wednesday, May 10 Last day to Drop with Refund (1st Half Only)
Wednesday, May 10 Last day to Add (Full semester)
Wednesday, May 17 Last day to Drop with Refund (Full semester)
Thursday, May 18 Attendance Tracker Due
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day Holiday
Friday, June 9 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(1st Half Only)
Wednesday, June 21 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Thursday, June 22 Mid Semester
June 26 - July 7 Summer Break
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Monday, July 10 Move-in Day for 2nd Half Classes
Monday, July 10 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Tuesday, July 11 Classwork Begins (2nd-Half Only Classes)
Thursday, July 13 Last day to Add (2nd Half Only)
Monday, July 17 Last day to Drop with Refund (2nd Half Only)
Wednesday, August 2 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade for
Full semester
Monday, August 14 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(2nd Half Only)
Friday, August 25 Instructional Period Ends
Friday, August 25 Graduation Exercises
Tuesday, August 29 Full Semester and 2nd Half Final Grades Due
Top

 

Fall 2017

Wednesday, August 30 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Monday, September 4 Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday, September 5 Move-In Day
Tuesday, September 5 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Wednesday, September 6 Classwork Begins
Friday, September 8 Last day to Add (1st Half only)
Tuesday, September 12 Last day to Drop with Refund (1st Half Only)
Tuesday,  September 12 Last day to Add (Full semester)
Tuesday, September 19 Last day to Drop with Refund (Full semester)
Wednesday, September 20 Attendance Tracker Due
Tuesday, October 10 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(1st Half Only)
Friday, October 20 Mid Semester
Wednesday, October 25 Move-in Day for 2nd Half Classes
Wednesday, October 25 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Thursday, October 26 Classwork Begins (2nd-Half Only Classes)
Monday, October 30 Last day to Add (2nd Half Only)
Wednesday, November 1 Last day to Drop with Refund (2nd Half Only)
Friday, November 17 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade for
Full semester
November 22-24 Student Break / Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Monday, November 28 Classwork Resumes
Tuesday, December 5 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(2nd Half Only)
Friday, December 15 Instructional Period Ends
Friday, December 15 Graduation Exercises
Tuesday, December 19 Full Semester and 2nd Half Final Grades Due
December 18 - December 29 Student Break
Top