Academic Calendar

Select Academic Term:

Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology is on a year-round trimester system that is comprised of 3 full semester terms each year.

Revised 11/03/14


Print-Friendly Versions


Spring 2015

Tuesday, January 6 Move-In Day
Tuesday, January 6 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Wednesday, January 7 Classwork Begins
Friday, January 9 Last day to Add (1st Half only)
Tuesday, January 13 Last day to Drop with Refund (1st Half Only)
Tuesday, January 13 Last day to Add (Full semester)
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King Holiday
Wednesday, January 21 Last day to Drop with Refund (Full semester)
Thursday, January 22 Attendance Tracker Due
Friday, February 13 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(1st Half Only)
Wednesday, February 25 Mid Semester
Sunday, March 1 Move-in Day for 2nd Half Classes
Sunday, March 1 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Monday, March 2 Classwork Begins (2nd-Half Only Classes)
Wednesday, March 4 Last day to Add (2nd Half Only)
Friday, March 6 Last day to Drop with Refund (2nd Half Only)
March 16-20 Spring Break
Tuesday, March 31 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade for
Full semester
Monday, April 13 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(2nd Half Only)
Friday, April 24 Instructional Period Ends
Friday, April 24 Graduation Exercises
Top

 

Summer 2015

Sunday, May 3 Move-In Day
Sunday, May 3 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Monday, May 4 Classwork Begins
Wednesday, May 6 Last day to Add (1st Half only)
Friday, May 8 Last day to Drop with Refund (1st Half Only)

Friday, May 8

Last day to Add (Full semester)
Friday, May 15 Last day to Drop with Refund (Full semester)
Monday, May 18 Attendance Tracker Due
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day Holiday
Tuesday, June 9 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(1st Half Only)
Friday, June 19 Mid Semester
June 22 - July 3 Summer Break
Friday, July 3 Independence Day Holiday
Sunday, July 5 Move-in Day for 2nd Half Classes
Sunday, July 5 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Monday, July 6 Classwork Begins (2nd-Half Only Classes)
Wednesday, July 8 Last day to Add (2nd Half Only)
Friday, July 10 Last day to Drop with Refund (2nd Half Only)
Wednesday, July 29 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade for
Full semester
Tuesday, Auguest 11 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(2nd Half Only)

Friday, August 21

Instructional Period Ends
Friday, August 21 Graduation Exercises
Top