Internships & Scholarships

Scholarships

Oklahoma Restaurant Association Scholarship
Thrash & Carter Scholarship
These are unique scholarships for Culinary Arts students only. Additional scholarships can be found in Scholarship Services.

Student Internships

Internships through the School of Culinary Arts are designed to give you first-hand practical skills and knowledge through employment with both local and national hospitality businesses. The following is just a sampling of restaurants that have accepted our interns.

Preferred Internship Sites

SOUTHERN HILLS COUNTRY CLUB
(TULSA, OK)
Chef Jonathan Moosmiller, CMC
918-477-5251
JMoosmiller@southernhillscc.org
GUCKENHEIMER
(PRYOR, OK)
Brendan Titrud
402-319-1644
btitrud@google.com

Lorenz Quiambao
lquiambao@google.com

BIG CEDAR LODGE
(BRANSON, MO)
Ressie Catron
417-339-5070
RCatron@big-cedar.com
THE TAVERN, MCNELLIE'S GROUP
(TULSA, OK)
Chef Ben Alexander
918-510-8001
ben@taverntulsa.com
THE ARTESIAN
(SULPHUR, OK)
Chef Theron Jessop
580-622-8104
theronjessop@traditionsspirits.com
RIVERSPIRIT CASINO
(TULSA, OK)
Chef Tony Perez
918-995-8847
Antonio.Perez@riverspirittulsa.com
OKLAHOMA CITY GOLF & COUNTRY CLUB
(OKC, OK)
Chef Mark Brown, CEC, CCA, AAC
405-848-5611
markb@okcgcc.com
DOWNSTREAM CASINO
(QUAPAW, OK)
Lucus Setterfield
918-919-6062
lsetterfield@downstreamcasino.com
BOK/COX CONVENTION CENTER
(TULSA, OK)
Chef Devine Levine, CEC
918-894-4301
DLevine@smgtulsa.com
TULSA COUNTRY CLUB
(TULSA, OK)
Chef Alex Pierce, CEC
918-585-8151
apierce@tulsacountryclub.com
Hospitality/Restaurant Business Location
Abruzzi Tulsa, OK
Arrowhead Yacht Club Ketchum, OK
Atlantic Sea Grill Tulsa, OK
Bodean’s Seafood Restaurant Tulsa, OK
Cafe 1217 Ft. Smith, AR
Cancer Treatment Center Tulsa, OK
Carraba’s Italian Grill North America
Cedar Ridge Senior Living Tulsa, OK
Chateau on the Lake Branson, MO
Compound Restaurant Sante Fe, NM
Confectionately Yours Ft. Smith, AR
Country Cottage Restaurant Locust Grove, OK
Crabby’s Langley, OK
Double Tree Tulsa, OK
El Dorado Hotel Tulsa, OK
Fidler Marketing Oklahoma City, OK
Gaillardia Oklahoma City, OK
Garlic Rose Tulsa, OK
Gaylord Opryland Resort Nashville, TN
Hillcrest Medical Center Tulsa, OK
Hilton Hotels North America
Inverness Village Tulsa, OK
Kahala Caterers Honolulu, Hawaii
Mallorys Mud Pies Tulsa, OK
Marriot Southern Hills Tulsa, OK
McGills Tulsa, OK
Michael Fusco’s Flavors Restaurant Tulsa, OK
ORU Sodexho Tulsa, OK
Outback Steakhouse Tulsa, OK
P.F. Chang’s North America
Palace Cafe Tulsa, OK
Primos d’Italia Oklahoma City, OK
Radisson Inn Tulsa Airport Tulsa, OK
Renaissance Hotel Tulsa, OK
Rocky Mountain Manor Red River, CO
Sandestin Sandestin, FL
Sheraton Hotels North America
Southern Hills Country Club Tulsa, OK
St. Johns Hospital Tulsa, OK
Stonehorse Cafe Tulsa, OK
Taste of the Wild Catering Tulsa, OK
The Canebrake Kitchen Wagoner, OK
The Chalkboard Tulsa, OK
The Coach House Oklahoma City, OK
The Grapevine Tulsa, OK
The Oaks Country Club Tulsa, OK
The Silo at Redberry Farm Tulsa, OK
The Summit Club Tulsa, OK
Walt Disney World Orlando, FL
Western Hills Guest Ranch Hulbert, OK
Whole Foods Tulsa, OK
Wild Fork Tulsa, OK