Academic Calendar

Select Academic Term:

Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology is on a year-round trimester system that is comprised of 3 full semester terms each year.

 

Print-Friendly Versions

2018 Academic Calendar


Spring 2018

Wednesday, January 3 Move-In Day
Wednesday, January 3 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Thursday, January 4 Classwork Begins
Monday, January 8 Last day to Add (1st Half only)
Wednesday, January 10 Last day to Drop with Refund (1st Half Only)

Wednesday, January 10

Last day to Add (Full semester)
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Holiday
Thursday, January 18 Last day to Drop with Refund (Full semester)
Friday, January 19 Non Attendance Reporting Opens
Friday, February 9 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(1st Half Only)
Thursday, February 22 Mid Semester
Monday, February 26 Move-in Day for 2nd Half Classes
Monday, February 26 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Monday, February 26 1st Half Final Grades Due (Mid-Term Grades, if required)
Tuesday, February 27 Classwork Begins (2nd-Half Only Classes)
Thursday, March 1 Last day to Add (2nd Half Only)
Monday, March 5 Last day to Drop with Refund (2nd Half Only)
March 19-23 Spring Break
Tuesday, March 27 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade for
Full semester
Monday, April 9 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(2nd Half Only)
Friday, April 20 Instructional Period Ends
Friday, April 20 Graduation Exercises
Tuesday, April 24 Full Semester and 2nd Half Final Grades Due
Top

Summer 2018

Wednesday, May 2 Move-In Day
Wednesday, May 2 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Thursday, May 3 Classwork Begins
Monday, May 7 Last day to Add (1st Half only)
Wednesday, May 9 Last day to Drop with Refund (1st Half Only)
Wednesday, May 9 Last day to Add (Full semester)
Wednesday, May 16 Last day to Drop with Refund (Full semester)
Thursday, May 17 Attendance Tracker Due
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day Holiday
Friday, June 8 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(1st Half Only)
Wednesday, June 20 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Thursday, June 21 Mid Semester
Monday, June 25 1st Half Final Grades are Due
June 25 - July 6 Summer Break
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Monday, July 9 Move-in Day for 2nd Half Classes
Monday, July 9 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Tuesday, July 10 Classwork Begins (2nd-Half Only Classes)
Thursday, July 12 Last day to Add (2nd Half Only)
Monday, July 16 Last day to Drop with Refund (2nd Half Only)
Wednesday, August 1 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade for
Full semester
Monday, August 13 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(2nd Half Only)
Friday, August 24 Instructional Period Ends
Friday, August 24 Graduation Exercises
Tuesday, August 28 Full Semester and 2nd Half Final Grades Due
Top

Summer Interim 2018

Monday, June 4 Classwork Begins
Wednesday, June 6 Last Day to Add (Interim)
Friday, June 8 Last day to Drop with Refund (Interim)
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Friday, July 13 Last Day to Withdraw with Auto W Grade (Interim)
Friday, July 27 Interim Session Ends
Tuesday, July 31 All Final Grades Due by 4pm (Interim)
Top

Fall 2018

Wednesday, August 29 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday, September 4 Move-In Day
Tuesday, September 4 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Wednesday, September 5 Classwork Begins
Friday, September 7 Last day to Add (1st Half only)
Tuesday, September 11 Last day to Drop with Refund (1st Half Only)
Tuesday,  September 11 Last day to Add (Full semester)
Tuesday, September 18 Last day to Drop with Refund (Full semester)
Wednesday, September 19 Attendance Tracker Opens
Tuesday, October 9 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(1st Half Only)
Wednesday, October 15 Spring Enrollment Opens
Friday, October 19 Mid Semester
Tuesday, October 23 Midterm and First Half Grades Due by 4:00pm (First Half Classes end, Full Semester Classes Continue)
Wednesday, October 24 Move-in Day for 2nd Half Classes
Wednesday, October 24 Cowboy Up! New Student Orientation
Thursday, October 25 2nd-Half Classes Begin (7:30am)
Monday, October 29 Last day to Add (2nd Half Only)
Wednesday, October 31 Last day to Drop with Refund (2nd Half Only)
Friday, November 16 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade for
Full semester
November 21-23 Student Break / Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Monday, November 26 Classwork Resumes
Tuesday, December 4 Last day to Withdraw with Automatic “W” Grade
(2nd Half Only)
Friday, December 14 Instructional Period Ends
Friday, December 14 Graduation Exercises 2:00pm
Tuesday, December 18 All Final Grades Due by 4:00pm
December 17 - January 3, 2018 Student Break
Top